Skate Ontario Recognition Awards – Award Winners

Skate Ontario would like to thank everyone who took the time to nominate outstanding individuals and clubs/skating schools for the Skate Ontario Recognition Awards this year. After a year filled with uncertainty, we are proud to recognize those who stood out in the Ontario skating community.

Congratulations to the award winners for 2020-2021:

Club AwardElora & District Skating ClubElora & District SC
Club Volunteer AwardBrandi SchottBrant SC
Coach Award Nancy LemaireMilton SC
Officials AwardCherie AlexanderWest Toronto SC
Spirit AwardCarlea Wilkie-EllisOrillia FSC
Challenge Breakthrough Performance AwardMadeline Schizas - Long ProgramMilton SC
Skater AwardLeah Chan (STAR 2)Sapling SS
Skater AwardErin Ekker (STAR2/3)Blackstock SC
Skater AwardHallee Nugent (STAR 6)Northern Lights School of Skating
Skater AwardAnthony MacDonald (Pre-Novice Ice Dance)Char-Lan SC
Skater AwardHayley McGuire (Junior Women)Gloucester SC
Synchro Skater AwardMarie-Ève Oullett (Gold Ice)
Skate Canada Brampton-Chinguacousy

Filed Under