Skate Ontario Annual General Meeting 2021

Notice is hereby given to all members of Skate Ontario that the Skate Ontario Annual General Meeting will be held Saturday, September 25, 2021 at 9:30am ET/8:30am CT.

To be eligible to vote at this meeting, each member club and skating school must pre-register for the meeting by completing a Delegate Form or a Proxy Form. Skate Ontario requires that all forms be completed in full, signed, scanned and emailed to agm@skateontario.org. Forms will be accepted starting on Monday, August 30, 2021 at 9:00am ET/8:00am CT and must be submitted no later than Sunday, September 19, 2021, at 11:59 pm ET/10:59 pm CT. Only clubs/schools that have submitted the Delegate or Proxy form will be eligible to vote at this meeting.

By Thursday, September 23, 2021 confirmed delegates and proxy holders will receive instructions for voting and meeting access. Delegates will be required to login on September 25, 2021 by 9:15am ET/8:15am CT. The meeting will commence at 9:30am ET/8:30am CT on Saturday, September 25, 2021.

The meeting will be conducted via webinar. All voting will be done by electronic ballot.

For those who are interested in a more in-depth presentation about the audit and financial statements after reviewing the posted material, Skate Ontario will be hosting a pre-meeting webinar. This will provide a detailed overview of the audit and to answer any questions from the membership prior to the AGM on September 25, 2021. The webinar will be presented by Derek Ventnor, Director, Finance and Operations and will be as follows:

  • 2020-2021 Audit Review – Tuesday, September 21, 2021 at 12:00pm ET

If you are unable to attend, the webinar will be recorded and posted for review on the Skate Ontario website and YouTube channel before the AGM. If you have any questions, please email them to Derek Ventnor prior to the webinar to be addressed during the Q&A portion. If this is interest to you, please attend or review the webinar, as the presentation during the AGM will be in much less detail on this topic. Information about how to register for the webinar to follow.