2019 Skate Canada Section Awards

Congratulations to the Skate Ontario winners of the 2019 Skate Canada Section Awards!

CanSkater of the YearBryden StrachanNorthern Lights School of Skating
Competitive Athlete(s)Lily Wilberforce & Aidan Wright (Pre-Novice Pair)Kitchener-Waterloo SC
STARSkate AthleteKira ChristieSilver Blades SC
Program AssistantRachel JohnstoneRideau SC
Section OfficialKatie GilhoolyNepean SC
Section VolunteerTara McGowanGloucester SC
Section Volunteer CoachGeorge HanKitchener-Waterloo SC
Volunteer Award of ExcellencePaul MalletKitchener-Waterloo SC

2019 Toller Cranston Memorial Fund Recipients- Brooke McIntosh
(Presented by Phillippa Cranston Baran, Toller’s sister)

Corey Circelli (Absent), Natalie D’Alessandro (Absent), Hannah Dawson (Absent) and Bruce Waddell (Absent)

Skate Canada Volunteer Award of Excellence – Paul Mallet 
(Presented by Skate Ontario President Karen Butcher)

Skate Canada Section Volunteer  – Tara McGowan (Lisa Elliott accepted on her behalf)
(Presented by Skate Ontario Director Sheilagh McCaskill)

Skate Canada Section Volunteer Coach – George Han
(Presented by Skate Ontario Director Glenn Fortin)

Skate Canada Section Program Assistant – Rachel Johnstone
(Presented by Skate Ontario Executive Director Lisa Alexander)

Skate Canada Section Official – Katie Gilhooly
(Presented by Skate Ontario Director Mary-Rose Weir)

Skate Canada Section CanSkater of the Year – Bryden Strachan
(Presented by Skate Ontario Director Sharon Bollenbach)

Skate Canada STARSkate Athlete – Kira Christie
(Presented by Skate Ontario Director Maggie Head)

Skate Canada Section Competitive Athlete(s) – Lily Wilberforce & Aidan Wright
(Skate Ontario Sponsor Diana Alimukhambetova, Merit Travel)


Filed Under